Opportunity Tracker

Featured Opportunity

Report Abuse

download (34)

AWARDS : Nominations open for Right Livelihood Award 2024

Are there any fearless and creative social activists in your circle who work to make the world a more equitable, tranquil, and sustainable place for everyone in it? If so, submit a Right Livelihood Award nomination for them.

They have been awarding the Right Livelihood Award to four people or groups each year for more than 40 years. Through honouring the deeds of fearless trailblazers and fostering meaningful global connections, the Award advances immediate and sustained social change.

The Award was established in 1980 in response to the Nobel Foundation's denial of a request to establish two additional awards in honour of people dedicated to furthering environmental and social justice issues, with a focus on change-makers from the Global South.

The "do no harm" tenet and direct communication with the nominee are key components of the Right Livelihood Award selection process. Every year in September, the jury convenes to choose the beneficiaries, who are then revealed at a press conference held in Stockholm. Nominations and nominees are not permitted to be made public, and the Foundation securely retains all submitted information.

Don't miss out on the application deadline which is 1st March 2024.

Scroll down for more details and click on the official link attached to apply now.

Additional Information

Program Type
Fully Funded
Program Benefits
Both a monetary and honorary award
Every year, the Jury usually chooses three Cash Awards and one Honorary Award.
The Honorary Award is meant for nominees who would benefit from the significant exposure and publicity that the Right Livelihood Award garners but whose primary need is not financial help.
In situations where it would be unsafe for the nominee to receive money in the future, the Honorary Award might also be relevant.
The Cash Awards are never provided for personal use; instead, they are meant to support ongoing projects or the expansion of already-existing initiatives.
Eligibility Criteria
We accept nominations in Spanish, French, and English.
A person is limited to one nomination each year. Organisations are allowed to nominate more than once.
Eligible Countries
All Countries

AWARDS : Nominations open for Right Livelihood Award 2024 0 reviews

Login to Write Your Review

There are no reviews yet.

Translate »